Drabble # 7 ~ Candle

Fandom: James Bond

Characters: James Bond, Olivia Mansfield

Pairing: James Bond/Olivia Mansfield (Implied)

Word Count: 100

Summary: James’ thoughts as M dies in his arms in the chapel at Skyfall.


Candle

Holding you in my arms, I can only watch as the life leaves your body. The candlelight that burned so brightly is now only a fragile flickering flame that is about to be extinguished as you lay dying in my arms.

I failed to save you.

I hold you close, praying it’s enough to make your flame rise and illuminate my life once again. It is a foolish thought as your light is now gone.

Placing a kiss to your forehead, I let the darkness plunge me into the abyss, for without your flame, I am forever lost and alone.

Join the Conversation, Leave a Reply

