Drabble # 11 ~ Sunshine

Fandom: James Bond

Pairing: James Bond/Olivia Mansfield (Implied)

Character(s): James Bond, Olivia Mansfield

Word Count: 100

Notes: This was one of the many lovely drabbles that Saye0036 wrote for me during my exams to help me de-stress. She has kindly given me her permission to post them on here.

Summary: A flower cannot blossom without sunshine, and man cannot live without love.


Sunshine

In sunlight, she glows.

In the Bahamas her hair becomes blonde and her age rewinds.

It could be a trick of the light or a trick of my heart. It skips a beat as she smiles.

The sunlight blurs the lines on her face.

They vanish with the brightness. She’s so very tiny. The way she carries herself is no hint towards her true age.

She strides forth like the lioness that she is.

M’s sunshine and grace. How in hell I never noticed before baffles me. M pierces my arm with a tracer and my heart with her presence.

Join the Conversation, Leave a Reply

